Douwe Macare after the Osiris Experience 2013 – NETHERLANDS

Douwe Macare

I have asked a few questions to Douwe Macare (skater from Netherlands) after the 1st place at the Osiris Experience 2013 , that was held in Prague at the Mystic skatepark on the 15 june. ( the results are HERE)

Enjoy reading!

You are “on fire” at the moment…after the fantastic 1st place at the Osiris Experience – MysticSkatepark . What are yours most beautiful memories of this event?
The most beautiful moment of the event was the price giving. Because I didn’t expect it at all! I was already surprised that I was in the finals, hehe.

One thing that remained impressed in your mind during the event?
I love to see that everybody is having a good time and that every is happy for the other one that goes through the next round!

Who has surprised you most in at the Osiris Experiece?
I think Martin Pek. He killed it and I really like his style. He won the best trick as well.
Did you expected a weekend like this?
No, actually I didn’t at all. I was looking forward to this event, but I never expected that it would turn out like this.

Looks like that you are in a perfect form for the Beroun Grand Prix.
Last year you took home a good 6th place at the Beroun . What are your expectations for this year event?
This year I just try to not stress before the competition and just have a good time. My expectations are that there should be good weather and a good organized event.

What is the first thing that comes to your mind remembering the Beroun Grand Prix 2012?
Unfortunately when I think about the Grand Prix 2012 I immediately think of all the rain. The weather sucked last year so hopefully it gets better this year.

You will be also at the Mystic Cup?
No, unfortunately not. I have to go to Cardiff, UK to film for my new part.

Upcoming events planned?
I definitely go to the Beroun Grand Prix and thats actually the only one thats for sure now. I always just take everything that comes my way. So I probably will go to some more events!
Upcoming video part planned?
In the end of July my Welcome’s video to Fabric skateboards should come out. I have been filming for the video for a couple of months now. You will see it around on the internet for sure!

Douwe Macare 3 Douwe Macare 2

The Osiris Experience from Skaterock.cz on Vimeo.

Leave a comment